Simple code examples in Zig, for beginners

Being a inexperienced C programmer, I would like to learn Zig replicating many exercises of C tutorials in Zig. But I can’t get information for the most basic coding, like, reading a keyboard entry or reading and writing to a file, in Zig. Where do I find basic code examples? I am thinking in the line of the K&R C programming book.
Any help or advice will be greatly appreciated.

Good question,
After quick googling, I find https://zig-by-example.com/, although there aren’t too many demos, and may outdated, but I think it’s a good start, also you can contribute your learning to it.

Thank you! In spite being small, those code snippets are exactly what I need to find my way in Zig. As soon as I succeed to run the book examples I will publish them.
Regards.

The Learn section on the official Zig website offers links to some resources.

I would recommend checking out ZigLearn.

https://ziglang.org/learn/

Thank you, kristoff. I am studying it already.

Best regards.

I am painstakingly crawling through many code examples, and stumbling almost every time I try to run something. Last time I copyed this code from Ziglearn Chapter 1:

> const std = @import("std");
> const print = std.debug.print;
> const expect = @import("std").testing.expect;
> 
> pub fn main() anyerror!void {
> 
> test "if statement" {
>     const a = true;
>     var x: u16 = 0;
>     if (a) {
>         x += 1;
>     } else {
>         x += 2;
>     }
>     try expect(x == 1);
> }
> 
> }

“zig run” and “zig test” produce the same output:

PS D:\Programas\K&R&Zig\Cap1ConversorTemp> zig test IfC1.zig
IfC1.zig:7:1: error: expected statement, found ‘test’
test “if statement” {
^~~~

Can anyone explain to me, or, tell me were to find information? i followed the examples by the letter, but Zig is evolving fast, may those codes are outdated.

Any information will be highly appreciated.